Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Prof. Chamberlain - ENG92 - Fall 2019

Resources - Library Databases (Available in our WCC Database Collection)

CQ Researcher  - Provides researchers with an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.

JSTOR - Archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.

New York Times, The (1980-present) - *June 1, 1980 - present; provides full-text coverage of The New York Times with advanced search capabilities.

Resources - On the Web

ProCon.org  - Provides resources for critical thinking and to educate without bias. We research issues that are controversial and important, and we present them in a balanced, comprehensive, straightforward, transparent, and primarily pro-con format at no charge.

The Rand Corporation - Topics - The RAND Corporation is a research organization that develops solutions to public policy challenges to help make communities throughout the world safer and more secure, healthier and mor prosperous. RAND is non-profit, non-partisan and committed to the public interest.

PewResearch - Topics -  A detailed listing of Pew Research Center polling and demographic topics and subjects.