Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Prof. Kiss - ENG 101 - Spring 2019: Books

Find Resources

Search Articles + Books/E-Books & Media in the library collection:

Advanced Search | Database Collections by SUBJECT | Database Collections A to Z

Search for Books/E-Books, DVDs, and Print Periodicals in the library collection:

Advanced Search | Library Account Login | ILLIAD/Interlibrary Loan | Other Libraries

Browse by name (e.g. Academic Search Complete):

 

Use this search box to determine whether a course textbook is available on reserve:

 

Advanced Search  |  What Is Textbook Reserves?

 
Search: Library Publications
Aerospace Sciences
Agriculture & Agribusiness
Anthropology
Applied Sciences
Architecture
Arts & Entertainment

Browse Periodicals by Discipline

Select a subject to view available guides:
 

How to Find Books and Media

Search the library catalog to find Books and other Media in the Harold L. Drimmer Library.

Use your keywords to find books on your topic. E.g. search Discrimination AND Incarceration to find books about bias in the criminal justice system.

 

If your first search doesn't turn up many results, try changing your keywords (e.g. search Bias instead of Discrimination).

Enter your search terms and click SEARCH. Click on a title for more information. Look at the table of contents or description to see if the book might be helpful.

 

To find the book on the WCC Library shelves, you will need the CALL NUMBER and LOCATION.

Circulating items can be checked out for 3 weeks with your WCC ID.

REFERENCE  and RESERVE books are on the first floor and must be used in the library.

Books with the location CIRCULATING COLLECTION are on the second and third floors.

Not sure how to follow Library of Congress call numbers? Look here to see how they are arranged.

 

Celebrating 75 Years of Excellence!

Westchester Community College provides accessible, high quality and affordable education to meet the needs of our diverse community. We are committed to student success, academic excellence, workforce development, economic development and lifelong learning.

MyWCC
Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook

75 Grasslands Road
Valhalla, NY 10595
Tel: (914) 606-6600