Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Which and where are the BEST sources? Keeping your research question in mind, choose databases that specialize in the disciplines or fields of study that most closely match the big ideas.
Online access to many of the journals published by Elsevier science publishing. Subject coverage includes the natural and social sciences.
Health Reference Center Academic
A wide range of full-text nursing and allied health journals, newspapers, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources with full-text reference works and hundreds of health-related multimedia.
MEDLINE with Full-text
Provides full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE. With full-text coverage dating back to 1965
Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Applied Science and Technology Source
Full-text Resource for the applied sciences and computing disciplines. Full text for 1,358 journals
and indexing and abstracts for thousands of academic journals, professional publications and other reference sources.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health database provides authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health disciplines. Includes indexing for 3,001 journals with coverage as far back as 1937 and full text coverage for 336 journals.
Vocational & Career Collection
Full-text coverage for nearly 350 trade and industry periodicals, covering career-related fields.
A collection of full-text encyclopedias and handbooks on a variety of subjects.
Multidisciplinary by nature, GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for approximately 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
Energy & Power Source
Abstracting/indexing with some FT coverage of information relevant to the energy and power industries. Provides a mix of trade, academic, and popular press sources, as well as country and industry reports.
Military and Government Collection
A collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the military and government. Full text for nearly 400 publications. and for 245 pamphlets. Indexing and abstracts for 500 titles.
Business Source Complete
A scholarly business database providing a collection of bibliographic and full text content in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included.
Use the tips under the Plan Your Search tab to develop a list of keywords to search.
Avoid typing in whole sentences or questions!
Are you off campus? Log in using your MyWCC username and password.
Consider using the Multisearch option that searches for articles of all types, media, and books - including ebooks.