Skip to main content

LGBTQ Studies: Digital/Archival Collections

Digital/Archival Collections

ACTUP Oral History Project  -The ACT UP Oral History Project is a collection of interviews with surviving members of the AIDS Coalition to Unleash Power, New York.

 Digital Transgender Archive  - The purpose of the Digital Transgender Archive (DTA) is to increase the accessibility of transgender history by providing an online hub for digitized historical materials, born-digital materials, and information on archival holdings throughout the world.

 ‚ÄčLGBT Materials in the NYPL  - Includes records, artifacts, images, ephemera, documents and more from ACT UP New York, Mattachine Society, Inc. of New York, Gay Activist Alliance, International Gay Information Center Collection, among other resources.
 
ONE National Gay & Lesbian Archives  - The largest repository of LGBTQ materials in the world, housing over 2 million items.

Lesbian Herstory Archives - The Lesbian Herstory Archives is home to the world's largest collection of materials by and about lesbians and their communities.

LGBT Religious Archives  - A resource center and information clearinghouse for the history of LGBT religious movements.

The Queer Zine Archive Project (QZAP)  - First launched in November 2003 in an effort to preserve queer zines and make them available to other queers, researchers, historians, punks, and anyone else who has an interest DIY publishing and underground queer communities.

The Center for Lesbian and Gay Studies - CUNY - The Center for LGBTQ Studies (CLAGS) was founded in 1991 as the first university-based research center in the United States dedicated to the study of historical, cultural, and political issues of vital concern to lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer individuals and communities.