Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
EBSCO. Includes 570 full-text journals and 48 books. The database also includes full-text content from relevant magazines and health reports. Coverage is particularly strong in child & adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling.
Full-text collection of American Psychological Association (APA) journals.
Social Sciences Full Text
Includes Full-text articles from 360 journals dating as far back as 1972 and indexing for more than 750 periodicals, over 510 of which are peer-reviewed. Topics include Addiction Studies, Anthropology, Communications, Economics, Ethics, Family Studies, Gender Studies, International Relations, Law, Mass Media, Minority Studies, Political Science, Psychology, Public Welfare, Social Work and Urban Studies.
Health & Medical Databases
Online access to many of the journals published by Elsevier science publishing. Subject coverage includes the natural and social sciences.
Alt Health Watch
Full-text articles about complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
Applied Science and Technology Source
Full-text Resource for the applied sciences and computing disciplines. Full text for 1,358 journals
and indexing and abstracts for thousands of academic journals, professional publications and other reference sources.
Searching a Group of Databases Simultaneously
Suppose you want to find sources for a research question that asks about multiple ideas? Or a question that straddles more than one discipline?
Suppose you also want to find articles about a theme or other big idea that may be relevant to your thesis?
You may try searching multiple databases all at once. How?
Begin on the library homepage.
Choose the link for Database Collections by Subject.
Scroll to the bottom of the page to the Search Many Databases link.
When you open that link, choose the databases that seem relevant to your search. Choose the psychology and the social sciences groups. Consider choosing the health databases.
Click the Continue button.
You will find yourself working in an Advanced Search screen. Be sure to check off the Full Text box in the Limit Your Results section.
In the Advanced Search boxes, enter one big idea on each of the two or three search box rows. You do not need to use all three rows.