Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

COMM 109 - Speech Communication - Prof. Stephens Fall 2017: Find Books/EBooks

Find Resources

Search Articles + Books/E-Books & Media in the library collection:

Advanced Search | Database Collections by SUBJECT | Database Collections A to Z

Search for Books/E-Books, DVDs, and Print Periodicals in the library collection:

Advanced Search | Library Account Login | ILLIAD/Interlibrary Loan | Other Libraries

Browse by name (e.g. Academic Search Complete):

 

Use this search box to determine whether a course textbook is available on reserve:

 

Advanced Search  |  What Is Textbook Reserves?

 
Search: Library Publications
Aerospace Sciences
Agriculture & Agribusiness
Anthropology
Applied Sciences
Architecture
Arts & Entertainment

Browse Periodicals by Discipline

Select a subject to view available guides:
 

E-Book Collections

If you need a book when the library is closed, no worries.  The WCC Library owns thousands of eBooks that you can use at any time of the day or night.  You can find these in the WCC Library Catalog and in some of our research databases

Our E-Books are available 24/7, from any computer with internet access. If you are off campus, you must login to use our e-books. See the login information at the tab entitled Working from off campus. 

To find E-Books in the library catalog, add the words "electronic resource" to your search term.

To browse or search our e-reference collection select from one of the following:

Example Titles

Celebrating 75 Years of Excellence!

Westchester Community College provides accessible, high quality and affordable education to meet the needs of our diverse community. We are committed to student success, academic excellence, workforce development, economic development and lifelong learning.

MyWCC
Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook

75 Grasslands Road
Valhalla, NY 10595
Tel: (914) 606-6600