Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete
A general database covering many areas of academic study. Find articles from over 7,000 full-text periodicals and abstracts from more than 11,000 additional journals.
Social Sciences Full Text
Includes Full-text articles from 360 journals dating as far back as 1972 and indexing for more than 750 periodicals, over 510 of which are peer-reviewed. Topics include Addiction Studies, Anthropology, Communications, Economics, Ethics, Family Studies, Gender Studies, International Relations, Law, Mass Media, Minority Studies, Political Science, Psychology, Public Welfare, Social Work and Urban Studies.
Business Source Complete
A scholarly business database providing a collection of bibliographic and full text content in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included.
Archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
A bibliographic database of more than 1.1 million citations on education topics going back to 1966.
America: History and Life with Full Text
Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective indexing for over 1,700 journals from 1955 to present, also provides full-text coverage of more than 230 journals and nearly 100 books.
Law Reviews and Journals on Lexis/Nexis Academic
Law Reviews and Journals on LexisNexis Academic
Legal periodicals are valuable secondary sources in legal research. Law reviews are published by law schools, with scholarly articles usually written by law professors or practitioners. There are also an increasing number of subject, special interest and interdisciplinary law journals. Articles focus on a particular topic or specialized area of the law in depth, and usually contain numerous references to primary and other sources like legislation and court cases.
- Law Reviews and Journals
Click on the link above to search the LexisNexis Academic database for articles in law reviews and journals. Use the search form at the top of the screen to search by citation, author and/or title, or keyword. You can specify dates, or narrow your search by selecting an area of law in the categories at the bottom of the search form.
While books and government documents are important agents of information related to the Voting Rights Act, articles provide convenient access to current materials. This is especially relevant to our subject matter as voting rights in the United States are under constant scrutiny and are frequently revised. Articles can be a great way to supplement your research and find thorough analysis of issues concerning the Voting Rights Act.
President Lyndon B. Johnson shaking hands with Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. just after signing the Voting Rights Act into law on August 6, 1965.
Source: Wikimedia Commons Images