Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search the library catalog and e-book collections
Search PRIMO to find books and e-books on your topic.
You can search books or e-books only. Sign in with your full WCC id (ID@my.sunywcc.edu or ID@sunywcc.edu) to access online material.
Below are links to several e-book collections.
EBook Central Full text academic e-books from a variety of subject areas.
Ebsco EBooks Collection Full text academic e-books from a variety of subject areas.
Gale EBooks A collection of full-text encyclopedias and handbooks on a variety of subjects.
Victims of Progress by
Call Number: Circulating Collection GN380 .B63 2015 3-wk loan
Victims of Progress, now in its sixth edition, offers a compelling account of how technology and development affect indigenous peoples throughout the world.
Original Instructions by
Call Number: Circulating Collection GF50 .O74 2008 3-wk loan
Indigenous leaders and other visionaries suggest solutions to today’s global crisis
Conservation Refugees by
Call Number: Circulating Collection GF50 .D69 2009 3-wk loan
How native people -- from the Miwoks of Yosemite to the Maasai of eastern Africa -- have been displaced from their lands in the name of conservation.
Indigenous Experience Today by
Call Number: Circulating Collection GN380 .I523 2007 3-wk loan
Experience Todaydraws together essays by prominent scholars in anthropology and other fields examining the varied face of indigenous politics in Bolivia, Botswana, Canada, Chile, China, Indonesia, and the United States, amongst others