Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for articles on DIGITAL IMAGING in the databases below
The following databases are useful in searching for articles on digital imaging. Choose articles with pdfs to see images.
Search e.g. digital imaging AND Educational Websites; digital watermarking AND photoshop; digital images AND metadata
Check FULL TEXT under limiters to ensure you can access the full article.
Academic Search Complete
A general database covering many areas of academic study. Find articles from over 7,000 full-text periodicals and abstracts from more than 11,000 additional journals.
Contains nearly 300 full-text journals and magazines covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Provides indexing for some 400 periodicals, including full text for over 200 titles, in areas related to communication and mass media.
Applied Science and Technology Source
Full-text Resource for the applied sciences and computing disciplines. Full text for 1,358 journals
and indexing and abstracts for thousands of academic journals, professional publications and other reference sources.
Associates Programs Source
Includes trade journals and magazines covering such applied fields as Alcohol & Drug Abuse Counseling; Biotechnology; Computer & Data Processing; Cosmetology; Electrical Technology; Fashion Design; Forensics; Graphic Arts; Health Information Technology; Interior Design; Law Enforcement & Criminal Justice; Travel & Tourism; and Veterinary Assisting.
Authoritative resource in all aspects of the humanities, including fine art and archeology, Classics, film, gender studies, history, journalism, linguistics, literary & social criticism, performing arts, philosophy, and religion.
Archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
Online access to many of the journals published by Elsevier science publishing. Subject coverage includes the natural and social sciences.
Search for IMAGES in the databases listed below.
Log in with your MyWCC user ID and password for off-campus access.
Collections of museum images and associated data for educational use. Includes slide and demonstration tools for research and teaching purposes.
Full-text dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles.
A collection of full-text encyclopedias and handbooks on a variety of subjects.