Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Browse by name (e.g. Academic Search Complete):
Select a subject to view available guides:
AFRICAN ART AND ITS CULTURAL MEANING
Call Number: Media N7380 .A37 2004 1-wk loan
WILL YOU MARRY ME marriage customs in Ethiopia, Mali, Niger, and Senegal / written and directed by Chema Rodríguez.
Call Number: Media GT2787 .W54 2008 1-wk loan
Films on Demand
Films on Demand is a streaming video platform offering a robust collection of streaming videos for educational use. In addition to a core collection of content from educational video producer Films Media Group, Films on Demand streams content from a growing list of quality documentary sources. For help in using some of the more advanced features of this product, such as building playlists and sharing, contact a librarian.
Religion and Philosophy Collection
Covers world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy- in nearly 300 full-text journals.
Authoritative resource in all aspects of the humanities, including fine art and archeology, Classics, film, gender studies, history, journalism, linguistics, literary & social criticism, performing arts, philosophy, and religion.
Archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
Collections of museum images and associated data for educational use. Includes slide and demonstration tools for research and teaching purposes.
Selected Relevant Books in the Library Collection
Call Number: Circulating Collection N7380 .A34 2000 3-wk loan
Publication Date: 2001
Inventing Africa by
Call Number: Circulating Collection DT19 .D477 2011
Publication Date: 2011-03-04
The Ancient World at War: a Global History by
Call Number: U 29 .A53 2008
Publication Date: 2008
African Religions and Philosophy by
Call Number: Circulating Collection BL2462.5 .M36 1990
Publication Date: 1992
The Human Story: Our History, from the Stone Age to Today by
Call Number: D 23 .D38 2004
Publication Date: 2004
Empire of Religion by
Call Number: Circulating Collection BL2463 .C44 2014
Publication Date: 2014
The Masque of Africa by
Call Number: Circulating Collection BL2400 .N34 2010
Publication Date: 2010