Skip to main content

Prof. Werner - English 101: Books/Media Sources

Find Resources

Search Articles + Books/E-Books & Media in the library collection:

Advanced Search | Database Collections by SUBJECT | Database Collections A to Z

Search for Books/E-Books, DVDs, and Print Periodicals in the library collection:

Advanced Search | Library Account Login | ILLIAD/Interlibrary Loan | Other Libraries

Browse by name (e.g. Academic Search Complete):

 

Use this search box to determine whether a course textbook is available on reserve:

 

Advanced Search  |  What Is Textbook Reserves?

 
Search: Library Publications
Aerospace Sciences
Agriculture & Agribusiness
Anthropology
Applied Sciences
Architecture
Arts & Entertainment

Browse Periodicals by Discipline

Select a subject to view available guides:
 

Selected Library Books - Social Problems

How to Find Books and Media

Search the library catalog to find Books and other Media in the Harold L. Drimmer Library.

 

Use your keywords to find books on your topic. If your first search doesn't turn up many results, try changing your keywords.

Enter your search terms and click SEARCH. Click on a title for more information. Look at the table of contents or description to see if the book might be helpful.

 

The library has several collections of essays containing pro and con arguments on various topics. You can browse them by searching either "Opposing Viewpoint Series" or "Contemporary Issues Series" alone or with your topic keyword.

Other ways to find titles with persuasive essays is to search your topic and a keyword such as Ethics or Ethical, Moral, Debate, Controversy, Issues etc. 

 

To find the book on the WCC Library shelves, you will need the CALL NUMBER and LOCATION.

Circulating items can be checked out for 3 weeks with your WCC ID.

REFERENCE  and RESERVE books are on the first floor and must be used in the library.

Books with the location CIRCULATING COLLECTION are on the second and third floors.

 

Not sure how to follow Library of Congress call numbers? Look here to see how they are arranged.

 

Streaming Films Collection