Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Prof. Margolis - English 101 - Legacy Paper - Spring 2016: Background Information

Reference Databases for Background Information

Finding an obituary

Cover-to-cover full text for 185 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc.
 

New York Times, The (1980-present)
Full text from 1980 - present.

 
Digital archive offers full-text and full-image articles dating back to the 19th Century. Coverage from 1851 to 2009.
 
A collection of thousands of national, international, state and local newspapers with holdings dating from 1980 to the present.
 
Full-text, 1984-present.
 
U.S. and world news from newspapers and journals. Business, legal, medical news. Laws and regulations. Foreign language news sources.
 
 
 

Google News

Google News

Google News is a computer-generated news site that aggregates headlines from news sources worldwide, groups similar stories together and displays them according to each reader's personalized interests.

Celebrating 75 Years of Excellence!

Westchester Community College provides accessible, high quality and affordable education to meet the needs of our diverse community. We are committed to student success, academic excellence, workforce development, economic development and lifelong learning.

MyWCC
Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook

75 Grasslands Road
Valhalla, NY 10595
Tel: (914) 606-6600