Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies
A searchable database of over 2 million bibliographic references to computer science literature including journal articles, conference papers and technical reports. Many references contain cross-references to citing or cited publications, URLs to an online version of a paper, or links to other sites carrying bibliographic information.
DataBase Systems & Logic Programming (DBLP): Computer Science Bibliography
The DBLP server provides bibliographic information on major computer science journals and proceedings. The server indexes more than 600,000 articles and contains several thousand links to home pages of computer scientists.
BibFinder: A Computer Science Bibliography Mediator
Search engine that simultaneously searches the Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies (CSB), the DBLP Computer Science Bibliography, the ACM Digital Library, ScienceDirect, CiteSeer, and Google.
Computer Related Websites
- CNET: The Computer Network
Provides tech product reviews, news, price comparisons, free software downloads, daily videos, and podcasts.
- Computing Now
"One-stop source for free, limited-time access to tech articles from the IEEE Computer Society's peer-reviewed magazines, journals, and conference proceedings"
Provides resources on all aspects of gaming (programming, design, visual art, sound and music, jobs, industry and product reviews)
- History of the Internet
- History of the Internet
Developed by the Computer History Museuem, the site traces the evolution of the internet from 1962-1992
- HTML Code Tutorial
Copy of the official website of The Idocs Guide to HTML by Miko O'Sullivan designed provide the most helpful and complete guide to creating web pages anywhere
- Macworld AppGuide
Searchable applications guide for Apple's handheld computers
- Online Dictionary of Computers
"It includes definitions of acronyms, jargon, programming languages, tools, architecture, operating systems, networking, theory, conventions, standards, mathematics, telecoms, electronics, institutions, companies, projects, products, history, in fact any of the vocabulary you might expect to find in a computer dictionary."
- PC Webopedia
Computer definitions and links to related articles
"TechCrunch is a leading technology media property, dedicated to obsessively profiling startups, reviewing new Internet products, and breaking tech news."
Basic definitions, company information, product reviews
- U-Drive Remote Access
- Virus Encyclopedia
The Virus Encyclopedia contains resources on worms, viruses, trojans and other malware.
- Web Developer's Virtual Library
Open source reference library for web developers
Provides web related references, tutorials and certifications
The following are some computer science related resources available for free on the web.
WWW Virtual Library: Computing and Computer Science
Gateway to online computer science resources. Click on a topic such as artificial intelligence, computer-aided design, or digital rights management to view selected resources on that topic.
Intute Computing Gateway
A gateway to information resources on the web related to computing. Includes a searchable catalog of expert-indexed websites.
Computer Science: A Guide to Web Resources
A guide to internet resources in computer science created by SUNY's University at Albany Libraries.
Software Engineering Resources
Site containing over 1000 software engineering resources to help you gather information on a variety of software engineering topics such as system engineering, architectural design, software testing methods, and software project management.
A digital library of scientific literature related to computer and information science. Includes abstracts, full-text, and citation indexing.
Computing Research Repository
A free, digital repository or research papers and technical reports in areas such as artificial intelligence, cryptography, graphics, human computer interaction, information retrieval, robotics, software engineering, and symbolic computation.
The Web Developer's Vitrual Library