Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Searching for a Particular Publication?
You can determine if the library owns a periodical in print or electronic format using the periodical finder. Enter the title and click Search. To browse a title, select the database where the publication is located.
Sustainability : science, practice, & policy
Scholarly journals, newspapers, and magazine articles about sustainability are accessible via the suggested databases:
- Academic Search Complete
A general database covering many areas of academic study. Find articles from over 7,000 full-text periodicals and abstracts from more than 11,000 additional journals.
- Energy & Power Source
Abstracting/indexing with some full text coverage of information relevant to the energy and power industries. Provides a mix of trade, academic, and popular press sources, as well as country and industry reports.
- Environment Complete
Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Multidisciplinary by nature, GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for approximately 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
Archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
Online access to many of the journals published by Elsevier science publishing. Subject coverage includes the natural and social sciences.
Public Services Librarian