Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
1st floor Reference Books
First floor reference books are for in-library use only, except by special permission of the librarian.
Dictionary of Shakespeare by
Call Number: Reference Collection, 1st Floor PR2892 .M398 2000 Library use only
Publication Date: 2000
Clear definitions of the characters, plays, poems, history and stagecraft.
The Oxford Companion to Shakespeare by
Call Number: Reference Collection, 1st Floor PR2892 .O94 2001 Library use only
Publication Date: 2001
Offers the most comprehensive coverage available on all aspects of Shakespeare's life and works. Illustrated with more than 100 photographs and boasting contributions from a team of internationally renowned scholars, the Companion has more than 3,000 entries that offer succinct, stimulating, and authoritative commentary on Shakespeare's life and times, his plays and poems, and their interpretation around the world over the last four centuries.
All Things Shakespeare by
Call Number: Reference Collection, 1st Floor PR2892 .O56 2002 Library use only
Publication Date: 2002
Offers two hundred entries describing the material aspects of Shakespeare's world, discussing clothing, food, animals, occupations, agriculture, and customs of the Renaissance period as they relate to his plays.
Shakespeare's Characters for Students by
Call Number: Reference Collection, 1st Floor PR2989 .S53 1997 Library use only
Publication Date: 1997
The Greenwood Companion to Shakespeare by
Call Number: Reference Collection, 1st Floor PR2976 .G739 2005 Library use only
Publication Date: 2005
Encyclopedia of the Renaissance by
Call Number: Reference Collection, 1st Floor CB361 .E52 1999 Library use only
Publication Date: 1999
Browse by name (e.g. Academic Search Complete):
Select a subject to view available guides:
A collection of full-text encyclopedias and handbooks on a variety of subjects.