Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

General Psychology - Prof. Wallen: Find Professional or Peer Reviewed

Find Professional or Peer-Reviewed Articles

PsychArticles - From the American Psychological Association, this is--as the site describes itself--"a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in Psychology." The database covers approximately 80 journals.   Click here for a tutorial.

Psychology and Behavior Sciences Collection  - Includes 570 full-text journals and 48 books. The database also includes full-text content from relevant magazines and health reports. Coverage is particularly strong in child & adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling.
 
Other Library Databases - such as those listed on the Library Home page--Databases page under education, criminal justice, or any topic which might include psychological aspects of your topic. 
 
Try adding psychol* or study as additional search terms.
 
Google Scholar  - Choose articles that have the "View as HTML" link.  These are available for no cost.
 

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Beth Seelick
This research guide was created by Professor Beth Seelick (1955-2019).
"A teacher affects eternity; she can never tell where her influence stops." ― Henry B. Adams

Celebrating 75 Years of Excellence!

Westchester Community College provides accessible, high quality and affordable education to meet the needs of our diverse community. We are committed to student success, academic excellence, workforce development, economic development and lifelong learning.

MyWCC
Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook Facebook

75 Grasslands Road
Valhalla, NY 10595
Tel: (914) 606-6600