Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

EMS Research: Databases-Articles

Prehospital Emergency Care

The journal Prehospital Emergency Management can be found by using the Library database below:

Search Library Databases

Find full-text articles on Emergency Medical Services in these health, medicine, and nursing databases.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text  - Comprehensive database of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 750 journals indexed in CINAHL. Contains full text for many of the journals in the CINAHL index. Also provides full text for 220 books/monographs. Coverage dates to 1937. (Full text)

Includes Prehospital Emergency Care, EMS Magazine


Health Source: Nursing / Academic Edition  -  Provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, and offers access to 822 abstracted and indexed journals.


MEDLINE with Full-text   Provides full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE. With full-text coverage dating back to 1965


Nursing and Allied Health Center   All aspects of the Nursing profession are covered. Nursing and Allied Health Collection contains 8,772,709 articles updated as recently as the current day. All articles have been published between 1980 and 2012.


​​Ovid Nursing Research   Highly-cited nursing and allied health journals published by leading publishers, including Lippincott Williams.


Science Direct  - Leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from nearly 2,500 journals and more than 30,000 books. Includes The Journal of Emergency Medicine, Annals of Emergency Medicine


 

Subject Guide

Beth Seelick's picture
Beth Seelick
This research guide was created by Professor Beth Seelick (1955-2019).
"A teacher affects eternity; she can never tell where her influence stops." ― Henry B. Adams