Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ENG 101 Social Justice Reichman Wasserman: Topic Exploration

Starter periodicals

 

American Prospect  A monthly political journal of liberal thought. Contains articles that generate debate, further ideas, and set agendas; and provides a forum for working through the controversies and hard choices facing all Americans. Includes regular topics and features. Directed toward leaders, academic audiences, and citizens with an interest in public policy.

The Atlantic  Features articles for the general reader, reports & comments on recent events in history, humor, fiction, poetry, arts & leisure, & book reviews.

Economist  Reports on and offers analysis of international news, world politics, business, finance, science, and technology. Includes 16 news categories, offering summaries on politics and business; short articles on world leaders, science, technology, finance and economics; surveys of countries and regions; obituaries; and reviews of literature and the arts.

The Guardian Provides the latest news, sports, business comments and reviews from the Guardian newspaper located in London, England.

Mother Jones  A magazine that presents political commentary and investigative articles with an emphasis on social change. Includes environmental coverage, photojournalism, arts coverage. Presents features on persons who advocate for social change.

The Nation  A journal of politics, economics, education, foreign policy, labor, law and other social issues, literature and the arts.

New Republic Champions liberal ideals & challenges popular opinion; current vision revitalizes our founding mission for a new time. Takes a stance on complex issues like social injustice, universal healthcare, and climate change.

New York Times  Provides national and international news, opinion and commentary; published in a national and a New York metropolitan edition. Includes local, and state news, science, sports, arts and entertainment, and business and finance news.

Time Magazine  National and international news, behavior, books, business, cinema, law, education, environment, modern living, music, nation, press, religion, theater, video and world.

Wall street Journal The Wall Street Journal is an American business-focused, English-language international daily newspaper based in New York City,

Washington Post