Skip to main content

Prof. Ricci - English 101 - Spring 2020 - Amazon: Searching for Articles

Databases

Full text from 1980 - present.
 
Full-text, 1984-present.
 
A collection of thousands of national, international, state and local newspapers with holdings dating from 1980 to the present.
 
Local, regional and national newspapers.
 
 
More than 14,000 titles, including more than 9,000 peer-reviewed journals and more than 6,000 in full text. Coverage of hard sciences, medicine, engineering and business. Full text for periodicals covered in major bibliographic resources such as CINAHL, BIOSIS, MLS, PsycInfo, ERIC, EconLit, RILM and others.
 
 
A general database covering many areas of academic study. Find articles from over 7,000 full-text periodicals and abstracts from more than 11,000 additional journals.
 
 
Newspaper Source Plus
 
Cover-to-cover full text for 185 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc.
 
 
 

Tips

1) Most databases will have a Amazon subject heading,   to help focus your results.  Look for the heading amazon.com inc in the subject options.

2) If you are getting too many results look to limit your results with Amazon.com subject limter.   use the field search option to search the keyword amazon.com in the title of articles.  This will narrow your results even more than searching by subject

Background Information on Amazon


Company Profile of Amazont from Business Insights: Essentials


Amazon Inc from Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. Economic History via the Gale Virtual Reference Library